The 6-4-3 Foundation awards 2019 Kelly and Mike Price Scholarship to Ben Lepik

The 6-4-3 Foundation awards 2019 Kelly and Mike Price Scholarship to Ben Lepik

Marietta, Georgia  -  

6-4-3 DP Baseball celebrated its 2018-2019 season on August 25, 2019 with its annual awards banquet.  The banquet was held at the Hilton Marietta Hotel & Conference Center in Marietta, Georgia.  Georgia State University head baseball coach, Brad Stromdahl, was the featured speaker.  The banquet was a wonderful event that celebrated the accomplishments of the 2019 6-4-3 academy teams and players.  A host of individual, team and special awards were awarded at the 2019 banquet.  The 6-4-3 Foundation also handed out its annual Kelly and Mike Price Scholarship award at the banquet.  The 6-4-3 Foundation, the charitable arm of 6-4-3 DP Athletics, was launched in 2013 and continues to do impactful work in the local community.  

This year marks the 6th consecutive year that the Kelly and Mike Price Scholarship was awarded to a graduating 6-4-3 student-athlete embarking on his college journey. The 2019 recipient of the Kelly and Mike Price Scholarship award was Ben Lepik, now a freshman at Reinhardt University.  Select comments from the award presentation for Ben are as follows: "Ben is the definition of an exceptional and well-rounded person.  As an athlete he has been recognized for his baseball play in both high school and within the 6-4-3 DP Baseball organization.  In high school he has received MVP, Offensive Player of the Year, All Region and Atlanta Public Schools All Star Team Honors.  Within 6-4-3 he has previously received Defensive Player of the Year twice, as well as Offensive Player of the Year awards.  From the scholastic perspective, our recipient carries a 3.9 GPA, is a member of the National Honor Society, is a 2019 Coca Cola Scholar Athlete Award recipient, a 2019 Atlanta Public Schools Athletic Achievement Award Winner, and Principal’s List for straight A’s.   Regarding community service, Ben has been an active volunteer in his church, having served on the church council, working with the vacation bible school, and volunteering with the Intown Collaborative Ministries Food Pantry."  The entire 6-4-3 staff congratulates Ben for his well-deserved recognition!

Since 2014, nearly $11,000 has been awarded to talented student-athletes through the Kelly and Mike Price Scholarship Program.  Past winners of the merit-based award include the following:

Year Recipient School
2014 Paul Dwyer Syracuse University
2015 Ryan Rogers Jacksonville State University
2016 Zach Kyzer Covenant College
2017 Kennet Sorenson University of Nebraska
2017 Zach Morochnik University of Chicago
2018 Rajan Sampat Oglethorpe University
2019 Ben Lepik Reinhardt University